Mexico: U.S. issues alert for travel in certain areas of at least have of all states

Posted on August 18, 2014 • Filed under: Mexico, Tourist Warning reported the first set of sates to which U.S. government advises Americans not to travel are: Coahuila, Colima, Durango, State of Mexico, Guerrero, Jalisco, Michoacán, Nayarit, Nuevo León, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tamaulipas and Zacatecas. The second set in which it calls for caution are: Aguascalientes, Baja California Norte, Chihuahua, Morelos and Veracruz.

In the remaining 13 federal entities–Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Guanajuato, Hidalgo, Oaxaca, Puebla, Querétaro, Quintana Roo, Tabasco, Tlaxcala, Yucatán and Mexico City—no advisory is in effect. Read Article

Share This Story
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Add to favorites
  • email