Germany: Frankfurt Airport’s ground staff begins a new three-day strike due to pay dispute

Posted on March 7, 2012 • Filed under: Europe, Travel News

A group of ground staff at Frankfurt airport is beginning a new three-day strike in a long-running pay dispute.The GdF union called the strike from 9 p.m. Sunday (2000 GMT; 3 p.m. EST) until 5 a.m. Thursday (0400 GMT; 11 p.m. EST Wednesday) after the latest talks collapsed. It follows a three-day strike last week at Europe’s third-busiest airport. Read article

Share This Story
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Add to favorites
  • email